Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Joan Roisum

State Farm® Insurance Agent Joan Roisum

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (40 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Fred Norenberg

July 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"This office is so efficient, seems like they've processed your request almost before you make it. To a person, everyone on the team is top notch and clearly knows their stuff. I’ve been with them almost 30 years. Highly recommended ! 💫"

Korryn Leudesdorf

November 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great customer service and always has your best interest in mind!"

Jake Kisch

November 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Blake provided great customer service and seemed to really have my best interest in mind. I was upfront about the fact that I was a first time insurance buyer, and he took his time to talk me through the intricacies of the process. Overall, I had a great experience."

Jennifer Woolsey

November 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Several generations of our family have worked with Joan and her staff over the years. Anytime you call, someone picks up the phone right away - you're not waiting on hold forever or getting an automated system. They are knowledgeable, honest, professional, and always willing to answer whatever questions we have. Thank you!"

Lindsay Mackay

November 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Joan and her team went above and beyond! Very patient, kind and caring team that I felt very well taken care of! Would recommend to all friends and family!"

Julia Yach

November 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"We are so grateful for Joan’s guidance as we have made choices about our insurance needs. She and her staff are always there with thoughtful and useful responses and help!"

Caroline Schultz

November 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Joan and her team are the best of best!! Outstanding service and extremely knowledgeable! The gal who answers the phone is especially helpful in answering all things insurance and she has the best attitude! Cannot recommend enough!"

Josh huttunen

November 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"So responsive to me when I need them, they go the extra mile and treat you amazing!"

Beth Frost

November 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Joan is a very knowledgeable and experienced State Farm agent. She is always prompt to address my needs and conducts herself with the utmost in professionalism. Her new team in Excelsior is a great complement to her business. Highly recommend!"

Juan Pablo Gil

October 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve working with Joan’s agency for many years and they are always very responsive. Her staff is very friendly and when I call them with a question they are respectful and professional."

Erin Allard

October 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Where do I begin with telling you how amazing Joan has been to work with for the last 25+years!? She knows insurance and cares about your needs at every level.... Joan's advice has saved me countless heart/headaches so many times that I could right a novel lol. You will love working with her and her team because they care.... enough said:)"

Chelsey Ledin

October 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Wonderful to work with! Highly Recommend for insurance provider!"

Beth Babcock

October 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Josh R. Is the best! Professional and knowledgeable - helped me save money with Drive Safe and Save!"

Chris Thulin

October 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"I met Joan about a year ago. I have been very happy with the service Joan and her team have provided. I highly recommend."

Mike Martinek

October 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Joan Roisum and her team are always very helpful and responsive to the customer's needs. Have been a customer for decades and very happy with the professional service her State Farm office provides me."

Brittany S

October 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Joan’s team is on top of it. Josh R was especially helpful, he got me the best coverage at a cheaper price!"

Seth Bielefeld

October 15, 2021

4  out of  5
"Blake Barta, the Account Executive was super helpful, relatable a d easy going. One of the smoothest car insurance experiences yet."

Julie Rotz

October 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Joan provided great service . She was very professional and knowledgeable and made the process great !"

Caroline

October 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Joan and her team are incredible! I have two policies with them and there’s always a really sweet girl who answers the phone and helps with what I need. They’re extremely knowledgeable and helped so much when I first moved to Minnesota."

Madeline

September 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Fantastic to have insurance with. Great communication, and prompt assistance when I need it. I’ve had especially wonderful experiences speaking with Grace Lehmann from the Excelsior. Top-notch employees and amazing service! Cannot recommend enough!"

Darin Vote

May 23, 2019

5  out of  5
"Terrific agent!!!"

Dinesh T

January 9, 2019

5  out of  5
"Anne is very responsive and highly dedicated. Thank you Anne for helping with my insurance needs. You are the best."

zach anderson

August 30, 2017

1  out of  5
"Beware that their "quotes" may be too good to be true. They lured me away from my old insurance with a great price than after almost 2 months said they made a mistake and then proceeded to take the difference from the prior too months even after I had already paid. Progressive was happy to take me back and get me at a low rate!"

Alex Feinstein

January 6, 2017

5  out of  5
"I have been Joan's customer for 14 years - just like many other posters - that fact alone speaks volumes on the level of customer service, expertise, dedication and professionalism the entire team."

Joe Stensrud

May 31, 2016

5  out of  5
"Our family has been with Joan for 17 years and had nothing but great experiences with her and the entire staff. She is always trying to schedule appointments with us to review our policies and provide additional resources to help us. Although I have only had a couple of claims with her both have been handled very professionally and exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend Joan to anyone."